- Reunion


Synaptic FX presents Reunion, a three hour studio mix based on his homecoming set at Solstice 2015, a unique community gathering in middle Ontario. Time slots at this event are typically limited to one hour, a thorny challenge given his usual propensity for long format DJing. After returning from the event Synaptic FX reconstructed the set from memory, blending new selections with old favourites and letting the set sprawl without concern for time constraints. This is what he would have liked to have shared: a free-wheeling journey through deep, dark, and sensual house, techno, and trance for the witching hour.

Track List

  1. Roi Okev & Hakimonu – Changes [Balance Music]
  2. Chaim – Underwater [Visionquest]
  3. Auk – Afraid To Fly [Thoughtless Music]
  4. Dusky – Every Day (Laura Jones Remix) [Dogmatik Records]
  5. Wolfgang Haffner – Bing (Acid Mondays Remix) [Rockets & Ponies]
  6. Tim Green – Humming Syrup [Cocoon Recordings]
  7. Maceo Plex & Maars feat. Florence Bird – Going Back (Dub) [Ellum]
  8. Murat Uncuoglu & Alican – Flex [Get Physical Music]
  9. Tuccillo – Inside Out… [Get Physical Music]
  10. Ripperton – Wet Dreams [Cocoon Recordings]
  11. Mind Against – Ceremonial [Life and Death]
  12. Extrawelt – Phoebe [Cocoon Recordings]
  13. Alessio Mereu – Parallel Universe [Poker Flat Recordings]
  14. Subb-An & Tom Trago feat. Seth Troxler – Time [Visionquest]
  15. Odd Parents – Teach the Wind [Ellum]
  16. Minilogue – Let Life Dance Thru You (Microtrauma Remix) [Traum Schallplatten]
  17. Fiord & Tim Richards & Joel Armstrong – Kopi Hitam [Flow Vinyl]
  18. Booka Shade & M.A.N.D.Y. – Home (Monaque Remix) [Get Physical Music]
  19. Saschienne – Unknown (Dixon Mix) [Kompakt]
  20. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Lapacha (Original Live Mix) [Musik Gewinnt Freunde]
  21. Manuel Tur – Agrefena [Freerange Records]
  22. Benoit & Sergio – Where the Freaks Have No Name [Visionquest]
  23. Butch & C. Vogt – The Infamous (Robytek vs Shield Re-Edit) [Rebirth]
  24. Matthew Dekay & Lee Burridge – Holding On [All Day I Dream]
  25. Hot Since 82 – Don’t Be Afraid [Noir Music]
  26. Solee – Flashbob [Parquet Recordings]
  27. The Drifter – Blocks [Maeve]
  28. REbEL – Triangles [Last Night on Earth]
  29. Maxxi Soundsystem & Thrilogy – 300 Vows (Bells & Whistles Remix) [Om Records]
  30. Daniel Dexter – Who Knows Motor City [Poker Flat Recordings]
  31. Carl Craig & Green Velvet – Murder of the Innocent [Relief]
  32. Whomi – Near Walls [Parquet Recordings]
  33. DJ Tennis – Anatomy (North Lake Remix) [Life and Death]
  34. Henry Saiz – I Can Feel It Coming [Last Night on Earth]
  35. Damabiah – Indien [Natura Sonoris]
  36. Dominik Eulberg – Islandmuschel 400 [Traum Schallplatten]
  37. Fairmont – They Live in the Moon [Traum Schallplatten]
  38. Hunter/Game – Black Hills [Last Night on Earth]
  39. Kellerkind – Move Me [Stil vor Talent]
  40. Gardens of God – Fen [BOSO]
  41. The xx – Reunion (Edu Imbernón Remix) [Young Turks]


  • Recorded at a temporary studio in June 2015 in Mississauga, Ontario, using Traktor, a Korg Nanokontrol, and a nice pair of headphones, but no monitors.
  • Since this is the first studio mix from my Synaptic FX alter-ego I was intent on making it a good one, and I feel confident I succeeded in capturing a range of styles within the scope of this project while maintaining a smooth and steady progression throughout the set.
  • The cover design is actually based on a low-quality photograph I shot on my phone at the Om Reunion Project Solstice Festival and later brought into Adobe Illustrator to trace and clean up.
  • 3000 listens as of March 2019.